Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Marinax énergie positive
23 décembre 2009

Jour 5 and after

Jour 5/Day 5 – Chame 2 710 m


A peine 3h de marche, de la rigolade....Mais le prochain arrêt est trop loin pour continuer...Repos pour l'après-midi donc!!

Plus nous montons, plus les prix grimpent, doublent, triplent...Ce qui pour une fois semble assez logique. Il faut les acheminer les denrées jusqu'ici. Une fois j'ai vu une énorme bouteille de gaz....une fois vide, il faut la ramener dans l'autre sens!!!Un peu comme la bière que l'on trouve partout. Pas testé!! Pas d'alcool en trekking.

Only 3h of walking, too easy...But the next stop is too far away to go on...Rest in the afternoon!!

The more we go up, the more expensive it is, double prices, tjird times sometimes....But once it's logical. You have to acrry those things so high. Once I saw a really big gaz bottle ...and when it is empty you have to take it back !!! As the beer than you could find everywhere. I didn't try, no alcohol on trekking.


L'hotel

the guesthouse

 

hotel_shangri_la__Large_

 

Cette nuit, je me suis réveillée à 4h du mat pour aller devinez où? aux WC, loin bien sûr...mais quelle récompense quand j'ai vu le ciel!!!   Parsemé de millions d'étoiles, c'était féérique!!! Et par chance, j'avais mon appareil photo dans ma polaire....Mais voici le résultat :

Tonight, I woke me up at 4 am to go to ...guess...toilet, far away of course...but what award when I saw the sky!!!Millions of stars, like a fairy tale!!! And lucky, I had my camera with me in my fliss...But here is the result :

 

ciel_etoile_rate_mais_tellement_beau__Large_

pas de bol....et vous pensez bien qu'à 4h du mat avec le froid, je n'ai pas fait plus de 2 essais...mais j'ai pris le temps d'admirer la vue...Faut venir voir!! Ce soir, il faisait vraiment froid. On a dansé un peu pour se réchauffer, c'était marrant, surtout les guides!! Et à la fin de la journée, il y avait une animation, une compétition de danse locale. Nous avons pu voir 4 groupes (sur 6), avec des mères, des jeunes, divertissant mais trop froid (cétait dehors) pour rester plus longtemps. Je vous laisse apprécier :

no luck...and you know, at 4 am, I only tried twice because of this fu.... frozen weather...but I took time ti really enjoy the view....Come here and see!! Tonight it wa really really cold. We danced a little to become warmer, it was funny, especially the guides!! And at the end of the day, there was an event, a local dance competition. We saw 4 groups on 6 with mothers, youngs, fun but really too cold (it was outside) to stay longer. I let you enjoy


Chant et danse

Singing and dancing

dance__Large_

 

 

dance3_ok__Large_

dance_youngers__Large_

 

Dans la foule, j'ai pu admirer les habits traditionnels

In the crowd, I could admire such beautiful traditional clothes

habits_traditionnels__Large_

et les jolies tresses que les femmes se font. Je voulais la même chose mais ça s'insère dans les cheveux qu'il faut avoir très longs...Les miens sont toujours trop courts mais toujours aussi pratiques!!

and nice braids than women do. I want the same thing but you put it in your hair so they have to be very long...Mine are always too short but so practical like this!!

tresse_traditionnelle__Large_

 

 

et les pashminas sont plus jolis vivants

and pashminas are nicer alive


 

pashmina_dancing__Large_

detail_pashmina_2__Large_detail_pashmina__Large_

 

detail pashmina 2

 

 

Bisous tout chaud (parce qu'ici il fait froid)

Warm kisses (because here it's cold)



Jour 6/Day 6 Lower Pissang 3 250m

OK, aujourd'hui j'ai vraiment morflé, en particulier avec ma bronchite, j'avais du mal à respirer. Mais après vérification de mon asthme (ok), c'est plutôt l'air des montagnes qui devient de plus en plus sec. Bref, c'est vraiment difficile, j'ai l'impression d'avoir 10 ans de plus, au moins! En plus, j'ai fait un peu de fièvre pendant la montée...Finalement, j'y suis arrivée, c'est le plus important.

Ok, today it was really hard, especially with my bronchitus, It was difficult for me to breathe correctly. But after asthma checking (negative), it was the air of mountain which becomes dryer everyday. To sum up, it's really hard, I feel like getting 10 ten years old more, at least! And I had some fever during cllimbing...But finally I was arrived and that's the most important.


A 14h, on est arrivés à Lower Pissang. Lower signifie « bas », ce qui veut dire qu'il y a un « haut ». En effet, de l'hôtel, nous voyons un village en hauteur, « Upper Pissang ». Du coup, avec Susan, malgré la fatigue nous partons visiter, en particulier le monastère. En plus, il est bon de dormir plus bas, il est donc recommandé de monter avant. C'est l'occasion idéale. En plus, tout le monde est fatigué, nous allons être peinards!! Grâce à Susan, je peux monter à mon rythme...

At 2 pm, we arrived in Lower Pissang. And you know, if there is a lower, there is an upper.....Indeed, from the guesthouse we could see a village upper. Upper Pissang. So, with Susan and even tired, we went visit it, especially the monastry. Otherwise, it is healthy to sleep lower than you went during the day. It is perfect. Above all, everyone is tired so we will be alone!!! And with Susan's help, I could climb on my way.

me_in_Upper_Pissang__Large_

 

Nous arrivons au monastère et commençons à voir pas mal de monde. Finalement tout le monde arrive après, c'est trop pour moi. Je me réfugie un peu à l'intérieur du temple, exhausse la demande de Seb de Crépy,

We arrived in the monastry and began to see people. Finally everyone came and that's too much for me. So I went inside the monastry and did what Seb from Crépy asked me before


bougies_yak__Large_


 

et redescend..Moi qui voulais être tranquille....En plus, l'atmosphère du monastère était vraiment propice mais trop de touristes bavards!! Et l'intérieur était magnifique avec toutes ces peintures, dont le mandala suivant

and went back. ..The atmosphere of the monastry was really peaceful but too many chating tourists!! It was wonderful inside with all the paintings, like the mandala below

 

mandala_Upper_Pissang__Large_

 

 

monastry_Upper_Pissang__Large_

Il est 19h30 et je vais me coucher, truc de ouf!!! Regardez-moi, c'est pas beau à voir ;-D

It is 7.30 pm and I went to sleep, crazy thing!! Look at me, not beautiful..... ;-D

 

fatiguee__Large_


 

Me_and_Susan_at_the_Upper_Pissang_monastry__Large_

Aujourd'hui, les paysages étaient vraiment magnifiques : sommets enneigés, forêts de pins, cascades gelées, lacs...Une super journée...Encore un petit goût de France dans les paysages : Alpes et ciel bleu comme dans le sud de la France...

Today, landscapes were really awesome : moutains with snow, forest of pins, iced waterfalls, lakes....A great journey...Still a taste of France in landscapes : Alps and blue sky like in the south of France.


Je vous laisse admirer les paysages que nous avons croisé

Here are landscapes we saw

a_pic__Large_ 

 

blue_sky_et_pins__Large_

 

green_lake__Large_

 

green_lake_beautiful__Large_

 

 

like_Alpes__Large_

 

neige_dans_les_pins__Large_

 

Autre chose, ici il y a énormément de drapeaux...Ce sont des prières flottant au vent, de 5 couleurs : magnifique et plein de sens, de ferveur et d'espoir!!

You could see plenty of flags..This is windy prayers, in 5 colors : awesome and senseful, hopefull and faithful!!

 

flag_really_in_the_wind__Large_

 

Flag_wind_and_moutains__Large_

 

et les drapeaux, ça vous rend tellement plus belle

and flags make you become more beautiful

me_shining__Large_

 

Demain risque d'être plus difficile, on prend le chemin du haut, le plus dur mais aussi le plus beau. Je vais morfler mais ce sera un entraînement pour la suite.

Tomorrow would be difficult, we will take the upper way, the hardest but the most beautiful too... I will have hard time but it would a training for the next days.


 

postcard__Large_

snow_and_pins__Large_

 

 


Jour 7/Day 7 Manang 3 540 m

 

Alors il faut vous expliquer que Manang est une des principales étapes du circuit. En effet, c'est une des villes les plus hautes et il est conseillé de rester au moins un jour le temps de s'acclimater à l'altitude. Le mal de l'altitude est une chose à prendre au sérieux car il peut être mortel. De plus, il est très désagréable de grimper avec ce genre de symptômes: mal au crâne, ivresse, saignements, etc....Bref, vous l'aurez compris, cette étape est une espèce de test avant le grand col!!

So, Manang is one of the big steps of the circuit. Indeed, it is one the highest town and the advice is to stay at least one day to become acclimated.  High sickness isn't a joke because you could die. Otherwise, it is really bad to climb with this : headache, bleedings, symptoms like a drunk person,..So, Manang is like a test before the big one!!



Mais nous n'y sommes pas encore. Je vous rappelle que nous partons de Lower Pissang et prenons le chemin du haut. Donc ça commence fort, ça grimpe dur dur pendant....3h, 3h difficiles pour moi..Mais je ne suis pas la seule à monter aussi lentement...Ca fait du bien. Enfin, l'essentiel c'est de monter à son rythme et d'arriver entier. Ce sont des lacets qui n'en finissent pas.....et certains passages méritent un stop tellement les paysages sont magnifiques. Les montagnes enneigées sont de plus en plus près et il fait super beau. Il faut dire que j'aurai été très chanceuse au niveau du temps : ciel bleu et soleil tous les jours!! Incroyable!!

But it is not yer. I remind you that we left Lower Pissang for the upper way. So the way is up...so hard, during...3h, 3h really difficult for me..But I was not the only one to climb so slowly..Good for my state of mind! But what is important is to climb like you could do and to arrive in one part. The paths were never ending...and some deserve one stop to see the landscapes : amazing. Snow mountains were closer and closer and it was really sunnhy.. I was lucky with weather : blue sky and sun everyday!! Incredible!!




Puis nous voici en haut, nous mangeons à Ngawal, à 3 680m. Nous avons passé la partie la plus dure, ensuite ça n'est que descente et chemin plat pour finir. Sauf que je me choppe un put..de mal de tête...Rien à voir avec mes maux de tête en France. Dans ce cas précis, tu sens la pression qui augmente dans ta boite crânienne et à la fin tu as l'impression que tes yeux vont sortir tout seul. Le guide et Susan sont plutôt inquiets car ce sont des signes du mal de l'altitude. Il est important de voir si cela empire. Alors je passe devant et je vois autant d'eau que je peux.

And we were up, eating in Ngawal, at 3 680m. We did the hardest part, afterwards it was only down and straight. Except that I had a really, really big headache. Nothing to do with my usual headaches. In this case, I felt pressure going up in my crane and at the end I felt like my eyes will go out of my head...The guide and Susan were worried because it was high sickness symptoms. It is important to see if it became worse or not.


Finalement nous arrivons à une heure de Manang et Lama vient nous accueillir..Il est si gentil; il me demande si je veux qu'il porte mon sac mais ça ira...Enfin, quand nous arrivons à proximité de Manang, je vois une dernière bonne montée et là je craque. Lama prendra mon sac pour la dernière demi-heure et restera auprès de moi( il était vraiment super).. Je n'en peux vraiment plus..J'ai la tête qui va exploser!! J'arrive dans la chambre et la seule chose que je peux faire c'est m'allonger!!! Susan me fera un massage qui me soulagera et finalement je prendrais un Doliprane, une soupe à l'ail et j'irai dormir tôt (20h) espérant que demain sera mieux...Qui sait? Je dois avouer que c'est assez peu rassurant mais ça n'a pas l'air d'empirer. Et Susan dort dans la même pièce.

Finally we had one hour to Manang and Lama came to welcome us. He was so nice, and asked me if I want him to carry my bag. It's OK, I am not so bad. But...we went closer and I saw a last climbing path, I gave up and gave my bag to Lama...He would even stay next to me...I was really in a bad condition, my head was going to explode. I went in my room and the only gthing I could do is laying on the bed!!! Susan would do a massage, helpful and finally I took a pill for headache, a garlic soup and went to bed early (at 8 pm) hoping a better day for tomorrow...Who knows? It's not alarming for the moment and Susan sleeps in the same room.



Jour 8/Day8 – Manang 3 540 m



Bonne nouvelle, je n'ai plus de maux de tête!!

Jour de repos à Manang pour s'acclimater..Le but est de marcher le plus haut possible pour ensuite redescendre. Je décide de marcher sans sac aujourd'hui. Direction le petit monastère en haut qui à l'air abordable. Jour de repos je vous le rappelle...Finalement, ça se passe tellement bien que nous décidons d'aller au monastère tout en haut où se trouve le même lama depuis plus de 40 ans...Ca vaut le coup mais ça paraît rudement haut!!! Moi qui adore la grimpette!!!! Ok allons-y...finalement après plus de 2h ardues de montée, nous arrivons enfin à la terre promise. Nous rentrons et chacun notre tour nous faisons «bénir» par le lama qui nous donne un collier porte-bonheur (que tu payes 100 Rs). Il fait tout un tas de bénédictions à sa façon, nous donne des graines à manger, de l'huile à se mettre sur la tête....Il nous raconte qu'il est là depuis 43 ans....Il a 93 ans! C'est une petite pièce d'environ 6 m2, avec plein de photos de gens, du Dalai Lama, des bougies...Et surtout une atmosphère pleine de paix et de sérénité dans ce petit refuge...Ça donne envie d'y rester très longtemps!!! Après une tasse de thé, il faut quand même partir, non sans acheter un japa mala à 500 RS mais qui est particulièrement beau et béni bien sûr....

Good news, no moe headache!!!

Rest day in Manang to acclimate...The goal is to walk the uppest you can and to go down afterwards. Today, I decide not to carry my bag. Way to the small monastry seems to be easy. Rest day I remind you....Finally it is so easy than  we decide to go to the really high monastry where you could find the same Lama since 43 years. It worths it but it is so high!!! Ok, let's go to my favorite activity : climbing..And after 2H we arrived in the promise land. We entered and each one was blessed by the Lama who gave you a lucky necklace (that you pay 100Rs) and told us he is here since 43 years..He is 93 years-old! It was a small room of 6 squared meters with pictures of Dalai Lama, people and lights. And a peaceful and quiet atmosphere. You want stay a long time. After a cup of tea we had to go, not without buying a japa mala at 500 Rs, really beautiful and blessed.


Lama_Monastry_Manang__Large_

 

Manang_and_the_monastry_high__Large_

View_from_Manang__Large_


C'est pas tout ça, mais maintenant il faut tout redescendre....Mes genoux m'en remercient d'avance!! Evidemment, cela va plus vite que la montée....Nous voilà redescendu en prenant un raccourci qui arrive directement derrière l'hôtel...Raccourci glissant, plein de petits rochers sur lesquels on surfe plus ou moins....Mais finalement tout est bien qui finit bien!

So now, we have to come back and down...My knees are so happy!!Of course, it's faster than climbing...With a shortcut we arrived directly behind the hotel..Slipery shortcut, with plenty of rocks on which we surf....But finally everything is fine!


landscpae_tracnhe__Large_


 

Manang_Lake_in_the_middle__Large_

La journée est tellement belle que nous partons pour le lac sur le côté opposé. Plus proche et moins haut.. Ce lac est magnifique, d'un bleu glacier (comme les yeux de mon amoureux)..

The weather is so beautiful that we came to lake at the opposite side. Closer and lower. This lake is awesome, blue like a glacier (like my lover's eyes)


Anthony_s_eyes_colour__Large_


En même temps, c'est normal, l'eau vient directement du glacier au-dessus..

In the same time, it's nomal because water comes directly from the glacier upper...

 

glacier__Large_

 

Blue_lake_frozen_part__Large_

 


Couldblue_sky_lake_in_Manang__Large_

Et au milieu, une espèce de sable noir qui ferait de très belles photos pour Yann Arthus Bertrand.

And in the middle, some black sand, which makes beautiful pictures for yann Arthus Bertrand.


 

Zoom_black_beach_ok__Large_

 

Ah et puis dans la série j'aime les raccourcis, nous prendrons le petit chemin au bord de la falaise que vous pouvez voir sur la photo...Un peu glissant mais il suffit de faire attention et surtout c'est beaucoup plus rapide....moi, cinglée???

And like I love shortcuts, we took a narrow path on the cliff as below on the picture...slipery but careful and really shorter...me, crazy???

me_and_the_lake__Large_

 

Falaise__Large_

 

zoom_blue_lake__Large_

 

 

Vous avez dit jour de repos??? Mon pied fait mal maintenant, je l'ai trop fait travaillé....no comment!

Rest day? My foot is painful now, it walked too much...no comment!



En même temps à sauter comment ça...

Otherwise, if I jump like this..


jumping2ok__Large_

 

Et le soir, on a joué aux cartes, si bien que l'on a fini dans notre chambre car le resto fermait, jusqu'à 21h30, un record

And at the evening, we played cards, so long than we finished in our room because the restaurant closed, until 9.30 pm, a record!

 

Playing_cards_Susan_Balk_Jewov_Deepak__Large_

 

Playing_cards_helena_and_me__Large_

 

 

Jour 9/Day9 – Yak Kharka  4 050 m



L'avant dernière étape avant « the pass »....Ce matin, je me suis levée avec une seule idée en tête en finir avec ce trek le plus vite possible. Il y a des moments, vous avez beau être entourés de gens, de nouveaux amis, on peut se sentir très seul. C'est mon cas ce matin, je me sens particulièrement seule. Tellement que j'en pleure, du style « Qu'est-ce que je fous là??? » Heureusement mes amis de trekking sont là pour me consoler et me donner un petit coup de pouce. Mais bon, dur dur de commencer la journée!

Closer to the pass...This morning, I wake up with only one idea, finish this trekking ASAP..Sometimes you fell alone even if you are with people..It was like this...So much that I cried, « what the f... I am doing here??? » Hopefully, my trekkers friends took care of me and push me up. But, hard to begin my day!


Hier soir j'ai pu voir pas mal de commentaires sur mon blog et ça va vraiment fait chaud au coeur!! Merci!

Yesterday evening, I saw plenty of comments on my blog and it made me really happy!! Thank you!!


Le chemin aujourd'hui était facile mais j'étais si fatiguée de la journée d'hier...Epuisée, surtout nerveusement et les muscles de mes jambes sont HS..Ce matin, j'avais le moral tellement à zéro que je me suis demandé si j'allais prendre un porteur. La peur de ne pas réussir...Heureusement Susan m'a dit, « tu veux vraiment le faire sans porteur, c'est peut être stupide mais c'est ton objectif alors vas-y! ». Elle m'a vraiment compris et du coup, c'était reparti comme en quarante! Au pire, je jetterais mon sac à travers la vallée!!

The path today was easy but I was so tired from yesterday..Exhausted, especially my nerves and the muscles of my legs are KO. This morning, I was so bad that I asked myself to take a porter...Fear not to succeed...Hopefully Susan told me « you really want to do it without a porter, it is maybe a stupid thing but it is your goal so do it! ». She really understood me and it was much better after that! And if I won't manage I will throw my backpack away in the valley.


Put..c'est haut!

Fuc....it's high!!


very_high__Large_


Cet après-midi en arrivant à Yak Kharka, j'ai vraiment trouvé que la montagne devant nous ressemblait à un gâteau de semoule, mdr!! Comment ça je ne pense qu'à la bouffe, regardez :

This afternoon, arriving in yak Kharla, I really found that the mountain in front of us was like a cake, lol!! What? You think I only think to food????Look at these one :

gateau_de_semoule__Large_

 

A 4 050 mètres maintenant, j'ai plus de mal à respirer et mon coeur bat de plus en plus vite pour apporter l'oxygène nécessaire. Ca me fait un peu flipper mais j'essaie de me calmer. Evidemment il pèle!! Je me demande comment ça va être cette nuit...Je voudrais bien dormir et récupérer.

At 4 050 meters now, it's really hard for me to breathe, my heart beats faster to bring oxygen...I am a little bit afraid but I try to calm me down. Obviously, I am cold, frozen..I am asking myself how it would be tonight...I want to sleep and rest.

 

zoom_ice__Large_

Il fait toujours beau mais après 14h30 le soleil est derrière les montagnes, ce qui signifie que le temps va se refroidir rapidement! J'écris même avec mes gants!!

It was sunny but after 2.30 pm, the sun is behing the mountains so temperature will go down quickly!! I am writing with my gloves!!

 

zoom_sommets__Large_

 

snow_moutain_to_Yak_Karka__Large_

 


Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Marinax énergie positive
Publicité
Newsletter
Archives
Publicité